There’s something in the water!

27 Oct

There is something in the water.  There must be, because almost all at once, like 20 people I know (sliiiiight exaggeration) are pregnant, and all I hear from them is “so…when are you (and your wife) going to find out?”, “find out what?” I ask them, dreading their reply.  “When are you going to find out if you’re pregnant or not?”  AHHHH!!!!

I’m not really screaming at  them.  I don’t ever really scream.  But I did right back there because the thought of having another expensive bundle of joy right now…well, it scares the living poo out of me.  It’s not that I don’t love my daughter (say anything otherwise and you will regret it), I do, but right now, right at this very moment, it would make what little money we have laugh at us maniacally and give us the finger when we try to use it for anything else besides diapers and formula.

So no, we will not be getting pregnant soon (I hope), but while I would like to have one in like a year or two (after getting a better job) then maybe, probably, yeah, we will.

The odd thing is though, we have been talking about baby names.  There is something fun about it, something almost relaxing.  Since we have a girl, we naturally talk about having a boy and what names we should give the nonexistent child.  It doesn’t make any sense, but yet that is what we do, while we drive to church, when we are lying in bed, when we are staring at our wall bored.

So, for the sake of fun and the fact that I’m kind of bored right now, I’m going to give a list of boy names, and I want you, my ever so loyal readers, to vote on which one you like best, and if you don’t like any of those (tough luck), let me know some that you would like.  It just needs to be a first and middle name, if you know my last name, try to pair it with that, and if you don’t know my last name, sorry, I don’t really feel like giving it out.

So here’s the list:

1. Asher Caleb

2. Benjamin David

3. Adam David

4. Jason Cole

5. Elijah James

6. Ronald Andrew

7. Robert Carter

8. Daniel Corey

9. Carter Owen

10. Victor Allen

Vote! Let me know!

3 Responses to “There’s something in the water!”

  1. eric October 27, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    I am partial to the names Reuben, Amos, and Elijah…only one being in your list. You should utilize them all….

  2. Vicki October 28, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    Bubba- Cletus – should I go on? Lol

    • Eric Busby October 28, 2011 at 11:38 am #

      Ichabod

Leave a Reply

